RESIDENT REVIEWS

The LOOP Resident Reviews
Rated 4.7/5.0 based on 50 reviews

 

Our Website - 4 star

Feb 16, 2017Aiko Y.

Very kind and building is very modern so I like it

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Facebook - 5 star

Jan 12, 2017Andrew A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Dec 24, 2016Jesusa C.

Enjoyed staying at the LOOP. I really like the locked doors and elevators bc I feel a bit safer. Also, they are very pet friendly!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 5 star

Dec 23, 2016Maddie M.

Beautiful apartments with great views and helpful staff. Every room is a little different but you can't hear your neighbors or anything through the walls. The staff is helpful and maintain service requests well. Over all solid place to live and I already recommend it

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lease Now
Our Website - 5 star

Dec 23, 2016Thelma M.

Nice place with a great view. In the center of Isla Vista.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 5 star

Dec 13, 2016Crystal M.

The building staff is awesome and helpful when you talk to them, the building itself is pretty clean and safe. The building parking lot is pretty cool and makes it easier to park my car with peace of mind.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Nov 15, 2016ana C.

Friendly enviroment, quick response to maintenance problems. Great staff who is really helpful and around moat of the time. Apartments are modern, in the heart of IV, and offer a amenities such as a gym and a firepit. I would recommend living here, prices are high, but there's a variety of different floor plans for all price ranges and there's deals all the time. Very happy here!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Oct 28, 2016Sierra R.

Magical

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lease Now
Google - 5 star

Oct 24, 2016Christopher V.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Oct 19, 2016Thelma M.

A lovely building with a beautiful view. I choose this place because it is down the street from campus also, the building is safe the only way to enter the building and have access to all floors is by key card.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 5 star

Oct 19, 2016Maddie M.

Great location and the apartments are nice and well maintained

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Oct 01, 2016Josh M.

I am a student at UCSB and The Loop is within a very reasonable distance from campus. The room sizes are generous and the furniture is very stylish. There are large bathrooms and a nice kitchen area. So far, I am very satisfied.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lease Now
Google - 5 star

Sep 30, 2016Wahpancho

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Sep 28, 2016Kaizen T.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 3 star

Sep 24, 2016Wendy P.

The Loop Staff sent a cleaning lady to come clean the whole apartment when I moved in. It was very nice and the lady did a good job. Overall staff seems friendly and open to help

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 3 star

Sep 19, 2016ashlee A.

nice place but probably not worth the price

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lease Now
Google - 5 star

Sep 19, 2016olivia C.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Sep 16, 2016Morgan A.

Great place! Made a lot of new friends and very open community!!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Sep 14, 2016Domenic C.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 3 star

Jul 26, 2016John C.

The Loop is pricy, and a tight space to live. If you are willing to put up with that, then it is a well maintained place. It has a great rooftop deck

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lease Now
Google - 4 star

Jul 15, 2016Casey W.

The Loop is a little pricey, but when you take included utilities and quality into account it's well worth it. The manager is extremely hard-working and on top of everything, and the people working the front desk are always welcoming and willing to help you. It's the best place to live if you want to meet students from SBCC and UCSB!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 5 star

May 12, 2016Matt P.

The views are unbeatable and to compliment them they have a rooftop hangout! Amazing place to call home!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Facebook - 5 star

May 08, 2016Moriah S.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

May 07, 2016Sydney P.

I loved living here. I was in one of the least expensive rooms, (still over $900 a month) but my apartment had a great view. From my side of the building you could see the whole mountain range and it looked right onto the street or "the loop" where everyone walks by. It got pretty loud on weekend nights but it was very entertaining to people watch. The management is very responsive and friendly, and the building is very safe since you need a key card to scan in multiple times. The building is modern and fairly updated and the roof is awesome.There are nice laundry rooms on both the 2nd and 3rd floors but they are a bit pricy. There isn't A/C but there isn't anywhere else in isla vista either. Your apartment will come furnished with desks and chairs, twin beds and dressers. The downside of the place is that you will be paying a lot for a small shared space. You can easily find large single rooms in isla vista for less than you would be paying here, however the The Loop is right in the heart of town where all the food and stores are, and you will be a walking distance from all of them which comes in handy. Unless you can afford the parking garage I recommend finding parking on the street. The bus stop is about a ten minute walk from the building which isn't bad.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lease Now
Google - 5 star

May 06, 2016Shane W.

The loop is a very warming and welcoming place. The people who work there are very professional. The best part about the loop, is that it's secure. Everyone is so nice and friendly. To be honest, if I could stay here again, I would

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

May 06, 2016Jake H.

Overall nice place people are friendly, a lot of things tend to break here but I rarely got texted about packages. Good place

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 3 star

May 05, 2016Daniel D.

I over all had a pretty good experience living at the loop, but there was somethings I didn't like about it. When someone says you have your own privet room here don't believe it because the wall between you and your other roommates is a half wall made of a big piece of plywood. The other thing I didn't like was how the garage stalls broke down a lot. Also, for the quality and size it is over priced.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 4 star

May 04, 2016Austin K.

The staff here is always very polite and welcoming. I have found the complex to be very safe. The ladies at the front desk downstairs have been very sweet and helpful. They often have food or tables downstairs where they offer free sweets, clothing and gifts to residents. The security guard and maintenance man are both friendly and easy to talk to. There is a gym upstairs with dumbbells and a few elliptical machines that I rarely use, although the deck on the roof is a nice place to relax or read in the sun. Overall, I have very few complaints about my time here and they are limited to minor appliance malfunctions with the washing machine and dishwasher.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lease Now
Our Website - 4 star

May 04, 2016Casey W.

Very hard working manager/maintenance team. Always very clean and thoughtful towards residents

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

Apr 27, 2016Ashley S.

Great Place!! Awesome rooftop/gym

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

The LOOP Resident Reviews
Rated 4.7/5.0 based on 50 reviews
Write a Review
Apply
Contact Us
Looking for a great UCSB or SBCC off-campus apartment? Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour!
Enter Code:
Thank you! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
The Loop Isla Vista Apartments
6533 Trigo Road
Isla Vista, CA 93117


phone 805.328.5007


hours Mon-Sat 11am to 6pm
Sun 11am to 3pm